The Adventures of Saul Bellow

The Adventures of Saul Bellow is the name of the course that I will be teaching this coming January and February in the Emeritus Program at Oakton College. There are four sessions on Thursdays, from 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM. The class begins on January 12th. We will explore Bellow’s short stories, examining parallels between the author’s life and his fictional works. I hope that you can join me, and don’t forget to tell your friends.

One thought on “The Adventures of Saul Bellow

  1. If I were in Chicago I would be signing up for your course. It sounds intriguing. By the way, do you remeber my cousin Joanne Henikoff. My understanding is that she is married to Saul Bellow’s son.

Leave a Reply

