2015 Man Booker Prize Longlist Announced

The Man Booker Prize 2015 longlist has just been announced. Five American authors are in the group. The selections, alphabetically by author, are:
Bill Clegg (US)-Did You Ever Have a Family
Anne Enright (Ireland)-The Green Road
Marlon James (Jamaica)-A Brief History of Seven Killings
Laila Lalami (US)-The Moor’s Account
Tom McCarthy (UK)-Satin Island
Chigozie Obioma (Nigeria)-The Fishermen
Andrew O’Hagan (UK)-The Illuminations
Marilynne Robinson (US)-Lila
Anuradha Roy (India)-Sleeping on Jupiter
Sunjeev Sahota (UK)-The Year of the Runaways
Anna Smaill (New Zealand)-The Chimes
Anne Tyler (US)-A Spool of Blue Thread
Hanya Yanagihara (US)-A Little Life

1 thought on “2015 Man Booker Prize Longlist Announced

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s