Bob Dylan is the Twelfth American Nobel Prize in Literature Laureate

Bob Dylan has become the twelfth American to win the Nobel Prize in Literature, one more than the Brits, and three less than the French. Other Americans who have won are fiction writers Sinclair Lewis, Pearl Buck, William Faulkner, John Steinbeck, Ernest Hemingway, Saul Bellow, Isaac Bashevis Singer and Toni Morrison; the playwright Eugene O’Neill; and the poets Joseph Brodsky and Czeslaw Milosz.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s