Chicago Writers Association Awards Ceremony is January 18th.

The Chicago Writers Association’s Book of the Year awards ceremony is always a highlight on the Chicago literary community calendar. It is coming up next Saturday evening, January 18 at the Book Cellar, located at 4736-38 N. Lincoln Avenue. I was delighted to see my friend Devin Murphy among the winners. The festivities for this free event starts at 7:00, but seating is very limited. I would suggest getting there at least a half hour early to secure a seat. The winners are:
Traditional Fiction: Tiny Americans by Devin Murphy
Indie Fiction: A Dangerous Identity by Russell Fee
Traditional Nonfiction: In Deep by Angalia Bianca, with Linda Beckstrom
Indie Nonfiction: The Buddha at My Table by Tammy Letherer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s